Gas & Water Board

The Graysville Water and Gas Utility provides water and natural gas to the Graysville and Adamsville areas and natural gas service to the Forestdale and Docena areas.  The Utility is owned by the City of Graysville and operated by the Graysville Water Board and by the Graysville Municipal Gas System.

After the great depression of the 1930’s the City of Graysville was incorporated November 27, 1945. The first meeting of the town council took place at the old school house on January 16, 1946. Later that year the original city council established the Graysville Water Works system. In 1949, the city council made the bold move to establish the Graysville Gas Board that would eventually become the Graysville Municipal Gas System.

Office Staff

Ginger Early – Office Billing Manager
Donna Guyton – Utility Clerk
Sara Fields – Utility Clerk/Collections
Rachel L. Cato – Administrative Assistant/Utility Clerk

Field Personnel

Frank Barnes-Supervisor
Scott Wood-Mechanic
Tim Skelton
Tom Childers
Brad Alexander
Taylor Goodwin
Eric Bufford

Field Personnel Cont.

Heath Whitworth-Supervisor
Bruce Anderson
Reginald “BooBoo” Williams
Raymond Russell
Pete Taylor
Johnathan Yarbrough

You can pay your bill online!








What is Storm water Runoff?

Storm water runoff is generated when precipitation from rain and snow melt events flows over land or impervious surfaces and does not percolate into the ground. As the runoff flows over the land or impervious surfaces (paved streets, parking lots, and building rooftops), it accumulates debris, chemicals, sediment or other pollutants that could adversely affect water quality if the runoff is discharged untreated. The primary method to control storm water discharges is the use of best management practices (BMPs). In addition, most storm water discharges are considered point sources and require coverage under an NPDES permit.